Keep the existing template when you remove an image
Turn off auto switch template on image removal in settings if you'd rather choose the new layout yourself - or override it one photo at a time by right-clicking and using the various image removal options.
Starts at 52:59 in the full tutorialWatch on YouTube
More in Settings & preferences
See all 10Low resolution and DPI warnings59:03Keep the opposite page when removing an image53:37Match aspect ratios or preserve order (retired in 1.3.5)54:08Image placement mode (retired in 1.3.5)52:14Reset zoom and pan on template change54:42Turn template hover previews off59:35Turn the edge drop overlays off1:00:02Stop blank spreads appearing at the end1:00:25Jump to a spread after dropping photos on it1:00:37
